Board of Trustees

     The Board of Trustees consists of not more than 12 members to be nominated and elected by existing Board members.  They have full responsibility for the management of the nonprofit corporation.  The term of office of a member is three years and a member can be elected for two consecutive terms.  A trustee must be off the Board for a minimum of one year before being reelected to a subsequent term.  

     Related trustees are discouraged and must be evaluated on a case by case basis.  To be a member of the Board, a person must be a year-round resident, a property owner, or a frequent long-term visitor in the Red River Valley.


Our present Board of Trustees consists of the following and the Committee they chair:


Blanche Hudson, President 


Gil Burch, Vice President and Building Committee Chairman

Karen Raborn, Secretary


Julia Mundheim, Church Chairman

Jennifer Brown, Summer Activity Chairman

Sabrina Webster, Bingo Manager

Dianne Hughes, Memorial & Decoration Chairman

Jackie Shaw, Treasurer


Doug McCormick, Special Project Chairman

John Przborski, Electrical Chairman


Shelby Werley, Town Representative

Richard Brown, Business Representative




Brent Barby, Hiking Coordinator

Randy Henson, Church Service Speakers


Building Manager



Red River Community House

116 E Main St.
Red River, New Mexico 87558



Melinda Barby, Childrens’ Sunday School



Kimberly Brow, T-shirt Coordinator


Trevor Lancaster, Family Games



Becky Chamness, Square Dance Coordinator


Bonita Currey, Art Show Coordinator

Donna Stewart, Ladies’ Coffee & Senior Luncheons Coordinator


Rosie Fisher, Fitness Classes Coordinator


Darlene Henson, Sunday Luncheons Coordinator

Linda Ralston, Church Music Coordinator

Randy Henson, Church Service and Speaker Coordinator

Sabrina Webster, Bingo Manager

Doug Newton, President of Red River Valley Foundation


Georgia Owens, Author Event Coordinator


Donna Robertson, Ladies' Bible Study Coordinator

Tim Gibbons, Community Theatre Coordinator


Kay Wendell, Pierce Fund & Nature Classes

Don Wendell, Trails & Hiking Coordinator

© 2018 by Red River Community House, Powered by